thelaughingmandrake:

night-hags-arte:

Can anyone tell me what this symbol means?

This is the Crossroads Sigil of Robin Artisson. It’s used to mark where offerings were buried.

This form of “crossroads” is of secret origin; I cannot reveal where I got it from- but the fact that I use it, often, should be satisfaction enough that it is potent and effective. I often bury things- payments to my allied spirits- though I never dig with metal; I use an antler-pick. After patting down the earth, I draw, using barley flour, the Crossroads Sigil over the place where the burial happened- thus marking the place as a “point” where Seen and Unseen touched, and a transference happened.

Leave a Reply

