Simple Banishing Spell

mermaidadriennefox:

I used this when I was about 15 when I had some issues with someone at school. They did a pretty nasty thing and it really hurt my feelings, especially when I liked them in a romantic way. I performed this spell about a month after our little teenage flurry and after about 3 weeks he moved to a different state. Before you do this, ask yourself what your goal is… for me it was to have closure and to get him away so I could have that closure. We were just about in every class with each other which was very distressing for the both of us… even so that he disappeared from school for about a week. The reason why I chose water is because it has an emotional connection. 

what you need

  •  a heavy stone ( small enough that you can pick up and heavy enough to sink)
  • Black ribbon that is made from an environmentally friendly material.
  • a piece of paper that has been cut on all four sides (you want to cut this person from your life) you can use tissue paper which is ok and wont damage water ways all that much… (it dissolves so its all good)
  • Black beeswax candle
  • the persons full name and maybe a photo of them or some finger nails etc.
  • pen 

Method

1. Write the persons name 3 times on a piece of paper, making sure your don’t raise the tip of your pen. The letters have to be joined. I just used an example name for this.

2. Now write your name over the top of the other name 3 times but make sure its in the opposite direction. I wrote a pretend name over the top in red so you can see it. (sorry, my camera is reversed)

3. Next, write “Move far away from me” or along those lines and again make sure the letters are joined all the way around in the circle. (this is in Blue for you).

4. Place your personal concern in the piece of paper. (I used a shell cause yeah… thats like the only small thing I could find right now. Maybe the button would have been better? but anything that was owned by them is ok…. so.. a strand of hair or something they’ve given you). 

5. when you have your personal concern in the paper then fold the end closest to you over and away from you so that you have a folded piece of paper with the concern inside. After, fold it again but making sure its still away from you. 

6. when you have folded your paper, seal it with a bit of wax from the candle.

7. when the paper is sealed, place it onto the stone and wrap the ribbon around tying the paper to the stone you have chosen. Imagine that this stone is the person you want so badly out of your life. I’ve used red wool to demonstrate to you here. 

8. When wrapped, take this stone to a stream which is far away from where you live thats really deep and throw the stone into the deepest part of the water as you do so… visualising the person moving away from you and cutting all ties. Say “ the further this stone is away from me, the further ______(Name)_____ shall be away from me.” then turn around and dont look back. Do not come back to the place you took the stone. 

Leave a Reply

